|  Home  |  Contact Us  |  
Matoshree Vimalabai Panjabrao Deshmukh
  |  About Us  |  Courses  |  Facilities  |  Academic  |  PhotoGallery  |  Academic Calender  |  M.R.P
To provide value based education to make the students competent, accountable and civilized citizens.
Our Vision is " To be an institute of academic excellence with total commitment to quality education in Arts, Commerce, Science and home Science with a holistic concern for better life, environment or related field and society. "
To ignite the minds of students through education as well as extension activities.
To create environment of research through various training programmes, class assignments, workshops, seminars and projects.
To strive for total development of the personality and character of the students, enlisting constant cooperation of the stakeholders.
To imbibe importance of education on the minds of youth to meet the challenges of globalization successfully.
To create dynamic, healthy and mentally tough students with professional approach to contribute to the nation's building.
Best Practises 2018-19
Result 2018-19
Matoshree Vimalabai Deshmukh Mahavidyalaya, is one of the oldest colleges in Amravati region. It is run by Shri Shivaji Education Soceity, Amravati's the biggest education society in Maharashtra and affiliated to Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University . The college is established in the year 1956 with the recommendation of Radhakrishnan Commission as a Rural Institute. The main objective of Rural Institute is to break down economic and geographical barriers which prevent the rural population from taking full advantage of higher education and to help in bridging the gulf which unfortunately exists in our country between culture and work, between humanities and technology and between the practical and the ideal. However, in 1971 the nomenclature of the college is changed as College of Rural Services which is further changed in 1998 as Matoshree Vimalabai Deshmukh Mahavidyalaya.
A strong carriage of this college was successfully driven the series of prominent Principals. Presently this responsibility is shouldered by Dr. A. S. Rathod very effectively and efficiently. The prominent objective of the college is to open the doors to the students for higher learning and impart qualitative and valuable education to them through it and also to promote the real participation of them in the decision making, mobilization and implementation process in real sphere of life. At present, the college is running B.Sc. (Home Science), B.A. courses affiliated to SGB Amravati University. The college is the study Center of Yashawantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik. Under it B.Lib.Science., M.Lib. In library Information Science Courses are run successfully by the college. The students are also having facility of getting education at junior college level including XIth, XIIth in Science, Arts and Commerce faculties and H.S.C.V.C. courses in three trades viz Marketing & Salesmanship, Cookery and Medical Laboratory Technology.
College Development Committee
1. Hon.Shri Nareshchandra P. Thakre Chairperson
2. Hon.Shri Dilip B. Ingole (Industry) Member
3. Hon.Shri Hemant W. Kalmegh (Education) Member
4. Hon.Prin.Keshaorao R. Gawande (Research) Member
5. Hon.Shri Sheshrao S. Khade Member
6. Prin.Dr.Sanyogita S. Deshmukh Member Secretary
7. Dr.S.D. Thakare IQAC Coordinator
8. Dr.A.S. Deshmukh HOD Representative
9. Dr.M.S. Deshmukh Teacher Representative
10. Shri.S.D. Dube Teacher Representative
11. Sau.S.S. Mohod Teacher Representative
12. Shri.P.R. Bhande Non Teaching Representative
13. Shri.D.B. Thakare Alumni Representative
School Committee
1. Shri. Nareshchandra P. Thakre Chairman
2. Shri. Suhasrao S. Gonge Member
3. Shri. Manoharrao B. Deshmukh Member
4. Shri. Jayantrao M. Wankhade Member
5. Dr. Sanyogita S. Deshmukh Secretary
6. Shri. Subhashrao W. Wankhade Special Invitee
7. Shri. Haribhau K. Pande Special Invitee
8. Shri. Ganesh B. Chavhan Teacher Representative
9. Sau. Kalpana R. Sabale Non Teaching Representative
Copyright ©2008 Matoshri Vimlabai Deshmukh Mahavidyalaya, Amravati. All rights reserved.
Developed & Maintained by : dotCOM Infotech Pvt. Ltd.